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NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES, INTERNS AND VOLUNTEERS 
 
 
 
In accordance with Texas Family Code Chapter 261 and Texas Administrative Code Chapter 358, if you 
are an employee, intern or volunteer of a juvenile justice department, facility or program, and you have 
knowledge of an alleged incident of abuse, neglect or exploitation, YOU ARE REQUIRED to report this 
information to the Texas Juvenile Justice Department and local law enforcement. 
 
Allegations of Sexual Abuse, Serious Physical Abuse and death must be reported to the TJJD via the 
toll-free number within 4 hours and to law enforcement by phone within 1 hour.  Within 24 hours of 
the phone report, a completed Incident Report Form (IRF) must be submitted to the TJJD, preferably via 
e-mail (abuseneglect@tjjd.texas.gov), or if you do not have access to e-mail, via fax (512-424-6716). 
 
All other types of alleged abuse, neglect or exploitation must be reported to the TJJD and local law 
enforcement within 24 hours of gaining knowledge of the alleged incident.  The report to the TJJD must 
be made using the Incident Report Form, and the IRF must be submitted to the TJJD, preferably via e-
mail (abuseneglect@tjjd.texas.gov), or if you do not have access to e-mail, via fax (512-424-6716). 
 
In accordance with Texas Family Code Section 261.109, failure to report an alleged incident of abuse, 
neglect or exploitation is a Class A misdemeanor.   
 
 
 

1-877-786-7263 
(1-877-STOP ANE) 

 
 
 
For more information, please contact an investigator at the Texas Juvenile Justice Department (512) 490-
7126 or 512-490-7230. 
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