Contact Us

Main Agency Phone Number:
512-490-7130

Physical Address:
Braker H Complex
11209 Metric Blvd.
Austin, TX 78758

Mailing Address:
TJJD
P.O. Box 12757
Austin, TX 78711-2757
http://www.tjjd.texas.gov

Community-Based Programs, Services and Facilities Inquiries
phone: 512-490-7991
fax: 512-490-7717
email: public information officer

Community-Based Abuse Reporting Hotline:
Administrative Investigations Division
phone: 877-786-7263
email: abuseneglect@tjjd.texas.gov

Legal:
Legal Help Desk
phone: (512) 490-7121
email: legalhelp@tjjd.texas.gov

ADA Accommodation:
Royce R. Myers
phone: 512-490-7673
email: royce.myers@tjjd.texas.gov

Contract Programs:
Kenneth Ming
phone: 512-490-7261
email: Kenneth.I.Ming@tjjd.texas.gov

Determinate Sentencing of Youth:
Tami Coy
phone: 512-490-7031
email: Tami.Coy@tjjd.texas.gov

Education:
Jeanye Anderson
phone: 512-490-7067
email: Jeanye.Anderson@tjjd.texas.gov

Family Program Supervisor:
Suzanne Scharlé
phone: 512-490-7662
email: Suzanne.Scharle@tjjd.texas.gov

Grievance Coordinator, Employees:
Tracy Cunningham 
phone: 512-490-7689
email: Tracy.Cunningham@tjjd.texas.gov

Grievance Coordinator, Youth:
April Ballou
phone: 940-665-0701 ext. 231
email: April.Ballou@tjjd.texas.gov

Historically Underutilized Businesses:
Ken Ming
phone: 512-490-7261
email: Kenneth.I.Ming@tjjd.texas.gov

Job Opportunities:
Rebeca Mata
phone: 512-490-7670
email: hrjobs@tjjd.texas.gov

Legislation / Legislator Inquiries: 
Seth Christensen
phone: 512-490-7161
email: seth.christensen@tjjd.texas.gov

Media Inquiries:
Bobbi Kessler
phone: 512-490-7016
email: Barbara.Kessler@tjjd.texas.gov

Monitoring & Inspections:
Terri Dollar
phone: 512-490-7747
email: Terri.Dollar@tjjd.texas.gov

Programs and Facilities Inquiries
phone: 512-490-7128
fax: 512-490-7140
email: Open.Records@tjjd.texas.gov

State Abuse Reporting Hotline:
Inspector General’s Office
phone: 866-477-8354
email: tjjd.irc@tjjd.texas.gov

Office of the Independent Ombudsman
J.D. Robertson
phone: 512-490-7993
email: Independent.Ombudsman@tjjd.texas.gov

Public Information Coordinator (Open Records Act):
Karol Davidson
phone: 512-490-7188
email: open.records@tjjd.texas.gov

Educational Reentry Programs and Support:
Connie Simon
phone: 512-490-7091
email:Connie.Simon@tjjd.texas.gov

PREA Contact:
Jerome Williams
phone: 512-490-7671
email: Jerome.Williams@tjjd.texas.gov

Religious Services Program:
Tammy Holland
phone: 512-490-7090
email: Tammy.Holland@tjjd.texas.gov

Research Projects:
Pernilla Johansson
phone: 512-490-7661
email: Pernilla.Johansson@tjjd.texas.gov

Sex Offender Registration:
Angelica Guerrero-Garcia
phone: 512-490-7289
email: angelica.guerrero@tjjd.texas.gov

Special Education:
Luther Taliaferro
phone: 512-490-7726s
email: luther.taliaferro@tjjd.texas.gov

Texas Marketplace:
Ken Ming
phone: 512-490-7261
email: Kenneth.I.Ming@tjjd.texas.gov

Transfer Hearings:
Leonard Cucolo
phone: 512-490-7080
email: Leonard.Cucolo@tjjd.texas.gov

TJJD / TDCJ Liaison:
Tami Coy
phone: 512-490-7031
email: Tami.Coy@tjjd.texas.gov

Veteran’s Liaison:
Joe Pichardo
phone: 512-490-7677
email: Joe.Pichardo@tjjd.texas.gov

Victim Services:
Angelica Guerrero-Garcia
phone: 512-490-7289
email: angelica.guerrero@tjjd.texas.gov

Volunteer Services, Chaplaincy Programs, and Family Support:
Tammy Holland
phone: 512-490-7090
email: tammy.holland@tjjd.texas.gov

Website Questions or Comments:
Meg Askey
email: webmaster@tjjd.texas.gov

Youth Workforce Development Programs:
Connie Simon
phone: 512-490-7091
email: connie.simon@tjjd.texas.gov